Life Really Sucks,.. Suck it up and face it head on……..

During  last 20 years of my life, I dealt with chemistry and life all around the world; I was lucky enough to meet various personalities: from prison inmates to company directors CEO’s, owners, politicians and what not…  When I was working at ITI as a novice research assistant, I met a prison inmate, and learned about their life, and prison life, which kept myself away from possible troubles; I have met several successful individuals as high ranking officials, owners and regulators of different organizations; worked with toddlers as well as world renown professors of chemistry, and everyone in between. during my Ph.D. and postdoctoral period, I dealt with hundreds of graduate students. Most of them are foreigners, some Sri Lankans. Each of these personalities are unique. Different from each other. Random, law of entropy.

All these experiences are invaluable, but it doesn’t make my life perfect, I am still learning… The stereotype is: students. Been there, done that, I had the same experience. They are so special to me since most of them directly dealt with me and asked for advice, and I did not hesitate to offer my help.  Most are in the age group of 21-30.  Among them majority are girls; Don’t ask : Wouldn’t tell.

Most of them had one common complain,. My Life Really Sucks. !

Really ?

Life is a philosophy, life is a war, life is a song, and what not…. Many philosophers and religious leaders have preached about life in many avenues: Google it.  In my opinion, life is a war: from beginning to the end. If one is successful at the first attempt, still it’s a war between the parents: you know what I mean. Some have hard time conceiving a child. Some go to greater extents to get remedies, trials, etc.  Once a sperm start swimming upstream, it faces million obstacles to beat the siblings to conceive an egg. The toughest war is won. During the nine months of pregnancy, the parents are in a battle to provide proper nourishment to the fetus and the mother. Once the nine months are passed, both the mother and the newborn  fight to get him/her out: another war. It’s not over yet,. Surviving many wars, you are here now. Life is a war,… Once you are ready to leave this life, still it’s a war,. You are fighting for your life, doctors, relatives are fighting for your life : you leave them, leaving the war to the others to arrange your funeral: THE LIFE IS A WAR !

During this war, we face a load of experience. Some are sweet, some not. But we always remember the bad experience. That’s the human nature, we never cherish the sweet moments of our life and ponder them, instead we cry over the sad moments. So you conclude : Life sucks.. ! Is this fair ?  Can someone’s life suck all the time ? I wonder,.. is it his/her lack of planning ? Or overconfidence ? Or being at the wrong place at the wrong time ? Or all of the above ?

Some plan their life very well, hence become successful. Some are too emotional, follow the others and plan their life, but fail. For example some do not try hard. giving up leads to misery. Winners never quit, quitters never win.  Most of us have support groups to get help in hard times,.. I have my dad and uncle. Between them I get most of my answers. I do have plan A, B and C. But still I fail sometimes. I feel life sucks.

It’s time, if not you have not already started. Plan the life, have a plan A, B, and C, Have a support group. Life is a gift, enjoy it. Admire the good memories, learn from the mistakes. You will see the transformation.

Life sucks,.. Suck it up and face head on… You will win.

෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴෴

You can read the Sinhalese translation of this from

Blogger.com

WordPress.com

4 thoughts on “Life Really Sucks,.. Suck it up and face it head on……..

  1. Read this in both the language. And you have done a marvelous job of both. You know I also have the same experience in keeping 3 blogs and having the same thing translated to English or Sinhala.

    And I also have similar views about life. I’m going to give this link to a blogger who was so depressed about her experience last week.

    1. Thanks,.Henry,
      So I decided to keep three blogs, (actually two) alive,.. And my wife approved the task,. (well, that’s a plus)
      Please share if it helps her,..
      I have met many individuals with the “Life sucks” motto.. I just wanted to let them know that they are not alone,..
      Keep coming here,.. Hope I can live up to your expectations.

ප්‍රතිචාරයක් ලබාදෙන්න

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ WordPress.com ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )

Twitter picture

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ Twitter ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )

Facebook photo

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ Facebook ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )

Google+ photo

ඔබ අදහස් දක්වන්නේ ඔබේ Google+ ගිණුම හරහා ය. පිට වන්න / වෙනස් කරන්න )